

**Elections: CHIPP Chair** 

October 2013/JPR

## Introduction

The CHIPP Executive Board is composed of up to four individuals: the Chair and one to three Vice-Chairs (Statutes Article 28.2). Their term of office is two years and renewable (Statutes Article 28.3). The Members of the CHIPP EB are elected by the Board (Article 27, litt. e of the Statutes).

In its meeting of 24/25 June 2013 (Board meeting 2013-02) the CHIPP Board has decided about the composition of the CHIPP EB as of 1 January 2014, i.e. G. Colangelo, T. Montaruli, O. Schneider, R. Wallny. However, the proposal regarding the Chair had not been ready at that point in time.

## **Proposal**

The members of the EB have discussed the matter at several occasions. On 2 September 2013, the Chair informed the EB in the EB meeting of that day that Olivier Schneider has agreed to be a candidate as Chair. The EB fully supports this nomination.

**The Board** (applying Article 27, litt. e of the Statutes) is requested:

 to elect Olivier Schneider as Chairman of CHIPP for the period 1 January 2014 – 31 December 2015.

Required majority: simple