

Board 2017-02

Election of two Executive Board members and of the CHIPP Chair

August 2017/AB

Introduction

The CHIPP Executive Board (EB) is composed of up to four individuals: the Chair and one to three Vice-Chairs (Statutes Article 28.2). Their term of office is two years and renewable (Statutes Article 28.3). The members of the CHIPP EB are elected by the Board (Article 27, litt. e of the Statutes).

The present composition of the CHIPP EB is the following:

- Tatsuya Nakada (Chair), 3rd term until end 2017 (2008, 2010, 2016)
- Günther Dissertori (Vice-Chair), 1st term until end 2017 (2016)
- Adrian Signer (Vice-Chair), 2st term until end 2018 (2015, 2017) Michele Weber (Vice-Chair), 1st term until end 2018 (2017)

Proposal

The following two members will finish their current mandate at the end of this year:

- Tatsuya Nakada, who is ready to serve for another term as EB member and as Chair and hence to stand for re-election;
- Günther Dissertori, who is ready to serve for another term and hence to stand for re-election.

As anounced at the Board meeting on 10 March 2017, there was no call for nominations. The current EB fully supports this proposal.

The Board (applying Article 27, litt. e of the Statutes) is invited

- to re-elect Tatsuya Nakada for an EB term from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2019
- to re-elect Günther Dissertori for an EB term from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2019
- to re-elect Tatsuya Nakada as CHIPP Chair from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2019

Required majority: simple